Lion Review!

Lion Review!

Here is another review for another oscar nominated film, here I bring you my review of the beautiful film called Lion.

This is the trailer

This won’t be too long of a review, just go watch this film.

It is beautiful, from start to finish you are locked into this amazing true story, sometimes a film comes out and isn’t watched by half as many people as it should be and this is that film.

I personally prefered the fist half of the film compared to the second but that isn’t a knock at all, it is like saying the second half of Full Metal Jacket is shit, its just the first half stands out so much that while the second half is amazing you are left still thinking about the events of the first half.

By the way the child actor in this film, is something special.

lion-1

I have only seen the film the one time but there will be another viewing of the film soon I think because it deserves another viewing.

Please, please watch this, I implore you, if you have a family who you truly care for, watch this film and feel some what better because this film is somewhat life affirming. I would give this film a 4.5/5, like I said the second half takes the slightest bump but I really really enjoy this film and to anyone who thinks that Dev Patel is just that kid from Slumdog Millionaire he shows in this film he isn’t. Tell me what you thought of the film by tweeting me or going to my Facebook page or simply comment below, thanks.

Twitter Page

Facebook Page

Leave a Reply

