Walking Dead Season 7 Episode 5 Review & Discussion

Walking Dead Season 7 Episode 5 Review & Discussion

Another week and another Walking Dead episode. For those of you who don’t know what my review & discussions are like, I’ll break it down for you. I start with a min review containing no spoilers then we get to the spoiler part of the episode. So with that being said lets get into the review and discussion.

I feel like this season has been one if not the best season of the show thus far, the only real let down so far has been episode 2. But onto this episode, it continues the pace of the show and builds characters and shows us paths they haven’t been down in the show yet.

This episode took us back to Hilltop with Maggie, Sasha and Jesus. I won’t go into detail in what happened but this episode had a sense of terror and sitting on the edge of your seat. We built on the character of Paul Munroe a.k.a Jesus, while not abandoning the story of Sasha and Maggie. Showing us the trauma and thought space of someone who just lost their significant other to the vampire bat known as Lucile. There is a scene what takes place in the dark during this episode and I felt like the lighting and atmosphere was a season high.

Right into the more spoiler heavy portion of the discussion. You have been warned.

Right I mean that fight scene between Jesus, Maggie and Sasha against the Walkers, that was a great scene, I will admit mainly for Jesus. Jesus is built in this episode and he is becoming more and more of a character who I can’t wait to see, I just hope he doesn’t die yet. I want to talk quickly about Gregory, the “man” who is in charge of Hilltop, the makers of the show helped show us his true colors in this episode and what he is really like, by trying to sell out Maggie and Sasha to Simon from the saviors.

I’m going to say I love how Steven Ogg is playing Simon, he is like if Trevor from Grand Theft Auto 5 lived in the post apocalypse, its great how he like Negan looks like they are having fun during these dark times, almost like they are living for this while others are getting hurt.

I am looking forward to the continuation of this episode. The ending of the episode gives us Carl and Jesus in the back of Negan’s truck. Jesus is there to find out where Negan lives whereas Carl is there to kill Negan.

TRUCK.jpg

In the comics Carl does this also and isn’t far away from killing Negan. I get the feeling like Negan will fight Jesus and lets just say it may not end well for out long haired friend, especially if Lucile gets involved.

1

I would give this episode a 3.1 out of 5, some great character moments and a tease of what may be to come, tweet me what you all thought of the episode or go to my Facebook page or simply comment below, thanks.

Twitter Page

Facebook Page

Leave a Reply

