Do we have our new Lara Croft?

Do we have our new Lara Croft?

I wasn’t going to do a post about this but some reputable sources have came out and said that discussions may be happening soon, so I might as well talk about it. Daisy Ridley, a name what no one knew over a year and a half ago but now just about everyone will know or at least her characters name in a small film called Star Wars the Force Awakens, she played the main character Rey.

I have been quite excited for the new Tomb Raider film especially when they said the film would be more in the vain of the rebooted Tomb Raider games, which I am huge fans of. The games feature Lara at the beginning of adventures the first time she has been on an adventure leading up to the woman we know from the older games.

Dasiy Ridley.jpg

Well honestly I remember when the Force Awakens came out I thought no one is happier then Daisy Ridley’s Agent because she will be getting a lot of offers. It is the same as when Chris Pratt played Peter Quill in Guardians of the Galaxy, everyone was saying he is perfect for every role, it was name role x and Chris Pratt should play him, well the same happened with Daisy Ridley and I hated it. Don’t get me wrong I am not complaining I love Daisy Ridley and Chris Pratt and this may be a post for another day.

Beck to the top on hand, I love seeing the Daisy Ridely being in talk/ considered for Lara Croft because I feel like she will be great in the role, I just feel she shouldn’t play every female character like fans want her to. Anyways if it all works out then she will be great in the role and I can’t wait for the film.

Rey.pngLara-Croft-2.jpg

The film hasn’t actually got a green light from the studio, it has a director and they will be developing the movie but nothing more, I can guarantee you that as soon as Warcraft comes out they will give this film the green light or wait a bit longer to see how Assassin’s Creed does.

But anyway tell me what you are all thinking of this, are you interested in a Tomb Raider Reboot? What do you think about Daisy Ridley playing Lara Croft? Tweet me, go to my Facebook page or comment below, thanks.

Twitter Page

Facebook Page

Leave a Reply

