Assassin’s Creed Set Photos!

Assassin’s Creed Set Photos!

There are two Video Game films that could possibly lead us to an age of good quality Video Game films, like the Comic Book films of today, Warcraft and Assassin’s Creed. I have been excited for this film for quite sometime, and when Michael Fassbender was added to the cast it quickly became one of my most anticipated films on 2015, yep it got pushed back to 2016 and it looked like this film was never going to happen and now it is.

 

Assassin's Creed

This film is easily in the top 10 anticipated films of 2016 for me, now looking at the release date it is due to come out on 21/12/2016, yeh Rogue One is coming out in December, so maybe this film is one of my most anticipated of 2017. I am huge fan of Assassin’s Creed, when I say that I mean I really, really like the first Assassin’s Creed, I love and I mean love Assassin’s Creed II, I am currently replaying Assassin’s Creed II and I still love it. Brotherhood and Revelations are decent/good, they were more of a DLC for ACII, I finished AC III and enjoyed it and I haven’t played any of the others.

Michael Fassbender is one of my top 5 favorite actors around today, and to have him be producing the film as well makes me more confident. There are 2 synopsis I have found for this film.

“Callum Lynch (Michael Fassbender), a descendant of the mysterious secret society the Assassins, must use his deadly skills to battle the powerful Templar organization.”

“When Callum Lynch (Michael Fassbender) explores the memories of his ancestor Aguilar and gains the skills of a Master Assassin, he discovers he is a descendant of the secret Assassins society.”

Both synopsis’s are very similar, I do remember Micheal Fassbender did say that it would be a completely new story which I have no problem with, I mean there is nothing I want more than to have Michael Fassbender playing Ezio Auditore da Firenze in an Assassin’s Creed film. So it seems like they will be keeping with the Animus and linking into the memories of the ancestors. Now it does say that Callum Lynch is the decent so he will be the new Desmond so that doesn’t rule out the possibility of a scene of Altair Ibn la Ahad or Ezio or any of the other assassins like Connor.

ezio and altiar

I mean I thought it was kinda obvious that Michael Fassbender would be playing the ancestor Callum Lynch but maybe that is because I have played the games. Tweet me what you all think of the set pics and are you excited for the film, go to Facebook and comment below.

Twitter

Facebook

Leave a Reply

