Batman v Superman Dawn of Justice Trailer Released

Batman v Superman Dawn of Justice Trailer Released

I know that the trailer came out yesterday but I spent the day watching the trailer over and over again. This and another Star Wars is literally all I have ever wanted in my life, to see the birth of the Justice League, Batman v Superman, both of them on screen together for the first time and the debut of Wonder Woman. I will have a link to the trailer at the bottom of the post.

I love this trailer, I will address the elephant in the room first. Doomsday, the amount of people who I have seen complaining about Doomsday is insane. I understand why people will be complaining about the fact that they show us what amounts to the third act of the film and that I am not best pleases with. Me personally I love the fact that we got freaking Doomsday, never in my life did I ever, ever think that we would see an adaptation of Doomsday. I had assumed that Zod would be changed into a Doomsday of sorts and I think most people knew that Batman and Superman would team up. I mean it says it in the official synopsis,

“Fearing the actions of a god-like Super Hero left unchecked, Gotham City’s own formidable, forceful vigilante takes on Metropolis’ most revered, modern-day savior, while the world wrestles with what sort of hero it really needs. And with Batman and Superman at war with one another, a new threat quickly arises, putting mankind in greater danger than it’s ever known before.”

so you see it says that a greater threat arises, and I had personally assumed that it would be Doomsday. Now while he does look like a Ninja Turtle had sex with a Cave troll from Lord of the Rings, but I don’t care. I am looking towards the future, they will defeat Doomsday and I hope that they keep with the comics and they bring back Doomsday and he can’t be beaten the same way again, so maybe next time we see Doomsday in like 5 years or so he will look more like what we are used to.

The first minuet and a half of this trailer is amazing, it is everything that I want from this film. The perfect dialogue between Bruce and Clark, with Clark asking Bruce what his thoughts are of the Bat vigilante in Gotham and Bruce replies that they are being a bit hypocritical since every time Superman saves a cat from a tree they write a piece him, it is amazing but I love the clear as day reference to the Joker, where Bruce says I don’t know, maybe its the Gotham in me, we have a bad history of freaks dressed like clowns, I mean that is amazing.

I will go in depth in this trailer in the breakdown, that will be posted soon, although it may be up when you read this, go to the new trailers part of the website and you should see it, tell me what you all think of the trailer, Tweet me, go to my Facebook or comment below, thanks.

Facebook

Twitter

Trailer

Leave a Reply

