Alien Covenant announced with synopsis!

Alien Covenant announced with synopsis!

I am a huge Alien fan and I admit I quite liked Prometheus. When I say I am a huge Alien fan, I mean a huge fan of Alien and Aliens, not soo much Alien 3 or Alien Resturection. The Alien universe can be expanded and explored in many different ways and I have been eagerly waiting for another Alien or Prometheus film and finally we are getting it.

While there was supposed to be an Alien film released with Neill Blomkamp directing but that has been on hold. So I have been waiting and yes I know that Ridley Scott has been saying that we will get another Prometheus film for a while I have kept my excitement on a low but now I can’t wait. The director who is the godfather of this franchise Ridley Scott is returning to helm the film and while his recent films have been up and down, the Martian was a brilliant film, so my hope in Scott has been revived.

“Ridley Scott returns to the universe he created in ALIEN with ALIEN: COVENANT, the second chapter in a prequel trilogy that began with PROMETHEUS — and connects directly to Scott’s 1979 seminal work of science fiction. Bound for a remote planet on the far side of the galaxy, the crew of the colony ship Covenant discovers what they think is an uncharted paradise, but is actually a dark, dangerous world — whose sole inhabitant is the “synthetic” David (Michael Fassbender), survivor of the doomed Prometheus expedition. ‪#‎Alien‬

As you can see from the quote above the returning cast member is Michael Fassbender as David, interesting that there is no Noomi Rapace as Elizabeth Shaw. I assume that they will just say that she died. I can’t wait to see who else they cast int the film because that could easily get me more excited for the film. I believe that Ridley Scott has said that we will not see the Xenomorphs in this film but I would love to see a horror film with the Xenomorph on the ship “Covenant” just like in the original Alien film.

I go back and forth with film I love more Alien or Aliens, right now it is Alien but had you asked me a day a go I would have said Aliens, I would be interested to know which of the two you like more or if you even like the Alien franchise. Thanks for reading the post hope to see you again.

Leave a Reply

