Set Pics of Doctor Strange – First look at Benedict Cumberbatch

Set Pics of Doctor Strange – First look at Benedict Cumberbatch

The first pics of Benedict Cumberbatch (Doctor Strange) and Chiwetel Ejiofor (Baron Mordo) have been taken. The film looks very interesting and I am very excited for the film, as a comic book fan I don’t know much about Doctor Strange or his lore so this film is something I am looking forward to like the first Iron Man, not knowing much about the character.

The pic looks great, now the first thing that stood out to me was the fact that Benedict Cumberbatch looked a like Christian Bale in Batman Begins, when he is looking for Ra’s Al Ghul. So I am assuming that at this point in the film Benedict Cumberbatch’s Stephen Vincent Strange is looking for the Ancient One (Tilda Swinton) to be able to heal his hand. It looks like he has been out for a while and looking for anyone to heal his hands.

benedict

I am interested to see that if this is about the time in the film where he is looking for the Ancient One, then why is Baron Mordo there at the same time. Now keep in mind I know next to nothing about the lore so don’t kill me if I am being an idiot, but I would have thought that Baron Mordo would have already been with the Ancient One. Thanks for reading and I hope to see you again.

Leave a Reply

